Back to top

2014 Annual Meeting: Monday, January 13

Warmshowers Forums Disabled

Dear Warmshowers Community, we know this is a time of concern for everyone around the globe due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  In an effort to streamline communication and better address the current needs of our community in a timely manner, we are temporarily disabling the forums and directing everyone to the Warmshowers Facebook Group. This will allow the Warmshowers Community a centralized place for comments, questions, and concerns related to touring and hosting. As always, we ask that you follow our community guidelines when posting.

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Warmshowers.org/

Please note: For technical questions see our FAQ's to address your question or use the Contact Us form for technical support ONLY.  We will not be providing any information on travel or hosting requests through the Contact Us form.

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
WS Member Warmshowers Administrator's picture
2014 Annual Meeting: Monday, January 13

We'll have our annual meeting of the leadership group and board of directors of Warmshowers.org on Monday, January 13, 2014, at 7pm US Mountain Time via Skype.

In the US/Canada that's 6pm PT, 7PM MT, 8PM CT, 9PM ET. For other places, click this link to see the time where you are. . We apologize that this time does not accommodate people in Europe. We gave it our best.

Please read the recent reports in this leadership forum topic in advance.

Anyone who wants to participate is welcome; you can comment on this forum node to express your interest. Please provide your skype username. If you prefer to leave written comments, you can comment on this node or the 2013 Annual Report.

Update: The meeting was held and the meeting minutes are attached to this post.

WS Member WS Member's picture
Cyril for board

As a reminder, I recommended Cyril for a seat on the board. That was seconded by Mark Martin. How do we vote him on? Did we have the majority we need to do this? Do we have a policy on that?

WS Member @wsadmin@'s picture
If you got his permission to

If you got his permission to serve, which was the next step, we pre-approved it at the meeting.